Facebook Pixel Phi Theta Kappa | Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is the prestigious international honor society serving community and technical colleges. Alpha Nu Sigma, HGTC’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, has been recognized as one of the nation’s best, having earned consecutive five-star status rankings and distinguished chapter recognition internationally. Since academic excellence is one of the hallmarks of Phi Theta Kappa, membership is by invitation only and is based on a minimum 3.5 GPA and 12 credit hours earned toward an Associate’s Degree.  Learn more here and find us on facebook.