Human Resources | Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Human Resources

Horry-Georgetown Technical College
Working at HGTC

 

Human Resources

Welcome to Horry-Georgetown Technical College's Office of Human Resources. The College employs approximately 350 full-time faculty and staff and approximately 320 adjunct faculty and temporary staff, each one playing a vital role in the success of our students. These pages serve as a resource for our employees and applicants in providing information related to their employment at HGTC.

jackiesnyder Jackie Snyder, MHR
Associate Vice President, Human Resources and Employee Relations

HR Strategic Planning: EEO/Affirmative Action Officer; Supervision of all HR Departmental functions; Employee Relations; Conflict Resolution; Disciplinary Action; Grievances; Revision and Interpretation of HR Policies and Procedures; Cabinet Representative; Title IX Coordinator.
Contact: 843-349-5212, Jacquelyne.Snyder@hgtc.edu
   
Tara Tara Lahnen, SPHR
Assistant Director of Human Resources

Compliance Management and Supervision for Compensation Management and Benefits.
Contact: 843-349-5213, Tara.Lahnen@hgtc.edu
   
Alfreda Alfreda Lewis
Employment Specialist
Coordinates Recruitment Process and Manages Applicant Tracking System.
Contact: 843-349-7528, Alfreda.Lewis@hgtc.edu
   
 Monica Ramsey Monica Ramsey
Administrative Assistant
Full-Time Faculty and Staff Leave; FMLA-Leave Requests; Worker’s Compensation, Employee Address Updates, Training & Development, and Managing HR Document Imaging System.
Contact: 843-349-7134, Monica.Ramsey@hgtc.edu
   
Charlotte Charlotte Hearn
Classification & Compensation Coordinator
Classification and Compensation Management; Position Descriptions, Salary Analysis, and State Reporting. Supervises Temporary Employment.
Contact: 843-349-7833, Charlotte.Hearn@hgtc.edu 
   
 kajihr Kaji Orr
Human Resources Specialist
Managing Employee Benefits; Coordinates Performance Evaluation System, Employee Wellness and Community Service Events
Contact: 843-349-5350, Kaji.Orr@hgtc.edu 
   
Molly Tammy Lowe
Human Resources Specialist - Temporary Employment 
Coordinates Temporary Employment Process Onboarding and Oversees the Temporary Budget Process.
Contact:843-349-5305, Tammy.Lowe@hgtc.edu