Facebook Pixel HGTC Names SCTEA Educator of the Year Award Winners 2024 | Horry-Georgetown Technical College

HGTC Names SCTEA Educator of the Year Award Winners 2024

(Conway, SC) 02/07/2024

Ann DanielsErin Ivey

Bobbi Jo Oxendine










Left Photo: Ann Daniels. Middle Photo: Erin Ivey. Right Photo: Bobbi Jo Oxendine

Horry-Georgetown Technical College (HGTC) is pleased to announce three of its employees have been selected as the South Carolina Technical Education Association’s (SCTEA) “Educators of the Year.”

The three will be recognized along with their colleagues from other South Carolina technical colleges at SCTEA’s annual conference February 15-17, 2024 where they will receive a certificate and a cash award. 

The purpose of the association’s Educator of the Year Awards is to provide annual recognition for outstanding service and achievement in the categories of administrator/manager, faculty/teaching, and staff in the South Carolina Technical College System.

HGTC’s Educator of the Year Award Winners recognized at the SCTEA Conference include:

  • Ann Daniels, Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs & Dean, Nursing & Health Sciences, in the administrator/manager category,
  • Erin Ivey, Assistant Chair and Professor – Surgical Technology, in the faculty/teaching category, and
  • Bobbi Jo Oxendine, Assistant Director for Human Resources, in the staff category.

The award recipients were nominated by their peers for superior leadership in their departments, quality work ethic, and community involvement.

“HGTC is proud of the outstanding service and achievements of these special individuals.  Their dedication to our College is reflected in the unique vote of confidence of their peers,” said HGTC President Marilyn Murphy Fore.  “We are extremely blessed to have employees whose professionalism is second to none in higher education.  Our faculty and staff are working harder than ever to serve our students and this community.”