Board of Directors | Horry Georgetown Technical College

Board of Directors

Horry Georgetown Technical College

Foundation Board


Name Position Business
Buzz Freeman, Chair Senior Vice President and Coastal Area Executive  Conway National Bank
Tony Hirsh, Vice Chair Retired  Broadcast and Business
Tim Tilley, Vice Chair President and CEO  EnviropSep Fluid and Heat Recovery Systems
Hugh Martin, Treasurer Managing Director  Martin Wealth Management Group
John Sawyer, Secretary Financial Advisor  Merrill Lynch

 Board of Directors

Name Position Business
Bob Barenberg Managing Director Kingston Plantation
Penny Boling Owner Century 21 Boling & Associates
Tommy Bouchette Executive Vice President The Citizens Bank
Marie-Claire Brittain Property Manager in Charge Brittain Resort Management
Sharon Clayton President Frugal Princess Foundation
Harold Cushman Executive Vice President and COO Dargan Construction Company
Peggy Detwiler Retired  
Tracy DuRant Agency Manager BB&T, Puckett, Scheetz & Hogan Insurance
Donna Eddington General Manager Dunes Golf & Beach Club
Bill Golden President Myrtle Beach Golf Holiday
Stephen Green President/CEO Myrtle Beach Area Hospitality Association
Allyson Hirsh Chair, Special Projects Retired - Marketing/Communication
Robert Hucks Senior Vice President Coastal Carolina National Bank
Bob Jewell Retired Brookgreen Gardens
Steve Kahn Owner and Vice President Full Steam Ahead
Martha Lewis Owner and Physical Therapist Atlantic Physical Therapy
Neil McCoy President Delta Management Group
Frank McGinnis Vice President Bank of America
Dr. G. Scott Mencken Partner Carolina Radiology Associates
Wayne Mumford Partner McCutchen, Mumford, Vaught, O'Dea and Geddie, PA
Mike Poston Vice President of Retail Operations Santee Cooper
Brenda Rosen Retired  
John Rutenberg Regional Vice President TD Bank
Dr. Frank K. Sloan Physician Coastal Eye Group
Dick Tinsley Administrator McLeod Loris Seacoast
Heidi Vukov Owner Croissants Bistro & Bakery

 Emeritus and Ex-Officio Members

Name Position Business
Tom Maeser, Chair Emeritus Retired  
George N. Magrath, Jr., Chair Emeritus Owner Magrath Appraisal Services, Inc.
Edward B. Bowers, Jr. Partner Bellamy, Rutenberg, Copeland, Epps and Bowers
Marilyn Brucks Retired


Greg Everett President G.E. Media, Inc.
Dan Gray President The Gray Companies
A. H. "Doc" Lachicotte, Jr. President The Lachicotte Company
J. Edwards Norris, III President Plantation Federal Bank
Dr. Vance Shields DDS  

College Area Commission Liaison

Name Position Business
David McMillan Owner Drunken Jacks

Foundation Staff 

H. Neyle Wilson President & CEO 843-477-2041
Jessica Smith Foundation Accountant 843-477-2174
Brittany Mincey Philanthropic Coordinator 843-477-2105