Human Resources

Human Resources

Welcome to Horry Georgetown Technical College's Office of Human Resources.

The College employs approximately 350 full-time faculty and staff and approximately 320 adjunct faculty and temporary staff, each one playing a vital role in the success of our students. These pages  serve as a resource for our employees and applicants in providing information related to their employment at HGTC.

Jackie

Jackie Barrett, MHR
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

EEO/Affirmative Action Officer; Supervision of all HR Departmental functions; Conflict Resolution; Disciplinary Action; Grievances; HR Strategic Planning; Revision and Interpretation of HR Policies and Procedures; Cabinet representative; Title IX Coordinator.
Contact:843-349-5212, Jacquelyne.Barrett@hgtc.edu

Tara

Tara Lahnen, SPHR
Assistant Director of Human Resources

Supervision of Full-Time Employment, Temporary Employment, and Benefits.
Contact:843-349-5213, Tara.Lahnen@hgtc.edu

Alfreda Alfreda Lewis
Employment Specialist
Full-Time Employment Process; Advertisement of Full- and Temporary Vacancies; Criminal Background and Reference Checks for Full-Time Employees; Maintains Online Application / Evaluation System; Organizational Charts; HR Policies & Procedures.
Contact:843-349-7528, Alfreda.Lewis@hgtc.edu
Melissa Melissa Eckroth
Benefits Specialist
Full-Time Faculty and Staff Leave; FMLA-Leave Requests; Worker’s Compensation; Employee Address Updates, Managing Employee Benefits.
Contact:843-349-7134, Melissa.Eckroth@hgtc.edu
Charlotte Charlotte Hearn
Compensation Coordinator
Classification and Compensation Management; Position Descriptions, Salary Analysis, and State Reporting. Assist AVP with Employee Relations.
Contact: 843-349-7833, Charlotte.Hearn@hgtc.edu
Molly

Molly McCord
Human Resources Specialist
Manages the Temporary Employment Recruiting Process, Serves as Back Up to Compensation Management, Coordinates Performance Evaluation System, and Assists with Training and Development. Scans and indexes HR Documents in Document Imaging System.
Contact: 843-349-5350, Molly.McCord@hgtc.edu

Molly

Tammy Lowe
Human Resources Specialist - Temporary Employment 
Coordinates Temporary Employment Process Onboarding and Oversees the Temporary Budget Process.
Contact: 843-349-5305, Tammy.Lowe@hgtc.edu