Human Resources | Horry Georgetown Technical College

Human Resources

Horry Georgetown Technical College
Working at HGTC

 

Human Resources

Welcome to Horry Georgetown Technical College's Office of Human Resources. The College employs approximately 350 full-time faculty and staff and approximately 320 adjunct faculty and temporary staff, each one playing a vital role in the success of our students. These pages serve as a resource for our employees and applicants in providing information related to their employment at HGTC.

Jackie Jackie Snyder, MHR
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources and Employee Relations

HR Strategic Planning: EEO/Affirmative Action Officer; Supervision of all HR Departmental functions; Employee Relations; Conflict Resolution; Disciplinary Action; Grievances; Revision and Interpretation of HR Policies and Procedures; Cabinet Representative; Title IX Coordinator.
Contact: 843-349-5212, Jacquelyne.Barrett@hgtc.edu
   
Tara

Tara Lahnen, SPHR
Assistant Director of Human Resources

Supervision of Full-Time Employment, Compensation Management, and Benefits.
Contact: 843-349-5213, Tara.Lahnen@hgtc.edu

   
Alfreda Alfreda Lewis
Employment Specialist
Coordinates Recruitment Process and Manages Applicant Tracking System.
Contact: 843-349-7528, Alfreda.Lewis@hgtc.edu
   
 Christa Sims Christa Sims 
Administrative Specialist
Full-Time Faculty and Staff Leave; FMLA-Leave Requests; Worker’s Compensation, Employee Address Updates, Training & Development, and Managing HR Document Imaging System. 
Contact: 843-349-7134, Christa.Sims@hgtc.edu 
   
Charlotte Charlotte Hearn
Classification & Compensation Coordinator
Classification and Compensation Management; Position Descriptions, Salary Analysis, and State Reporting. Supervises Temporary Employment.
Contact: 843-349-7833, Charlotte.Hearn@hgtc.edu 
   
 kajihr

Kaji Orr
Human Resources Specialist
Managing Employee Benefts; Coordinates Performance Evaluation System, Employee Wellness and Community Service Events
Contact: 843-349-5350, Kaji.Orr@hgtc.edu 

   
Molly

Tammy Lowe
Human Resources Specialist - Temporary Employment 
Coordinates Temporary Employment Process Onboarding and Oversees the Temporary Budget Process.
Contact:843-349-5305, Tammy.Lowe@hgtc.edu