Facebook Pixel HGTC Names SCTEA Educator of the Year Award Winners | Horry-Georgetown Technical College

HGTC Names SCTEA Educator of the Year Award Winners

HGTC Names SCTEA Educator of the Year Award Winners

Employees honored at SC Technical Education Association’s Annual Conference.

(Conway, SC) 02/16/2021

Horry-Georgetown Technical College (HGTC) recognized three exceptional employees at the South Carolina Technical Education Association’s (SCTEA) Annual Conference on Friday, February 19, 2021.

HGTC’s Educator of the Year Award Winners recognized at the SCTEA Conference include:

Beth Havens Portrait

Beth Havens, Director of Student Development, in the administrator category.

Jeanne Bennett Portrait

Jeanne Bennett, Professor of Human Services, in the faculty category.

Jill Stone Portrait

Jill Stone, Administrative Assistant for Academics, in the staff category.

The award recipients were nominated by their peers for superior leadership in their departments, their quality work ethic, and their community involvement.

“HGTC is so proud of the outstanding service and achievements of these special individuals. Their dedication to our College is reflected in the unique vote of confidence of their peers,” said HGTC President Marilyn Murphy Fore. “We are extremely blessed to have employees whose professionalism is second to none in higher education. Our faculty and staff are working harder than ever to serve our students and this community.”