Human Resources

Human Resources Staff

The Human Resources staff is ready to serve the employees of HGTC.  Please contact us if you have questions or concerns.
Jackie

Jackie Barrett, MHR
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

EEO/Affirmative Action Officer; Supervision of all HR Departmental functions; Conflict Resolution; Disciplinary Action; Grievances; HR Strategic Planning; Revision and Interpretation of HR Policies and Procedures; Cabinet representative.                       Contact: 843-349-5212, Jacquelyne.Barrett@hgtc.edu

Tara

Tara Lahnen, SPHR
Assistant Director of Human Resources & Benefits Manager

Supervision of Full-Time Employment, Temporary Employment, and Leave functions. Benefits; Retirement; Exit Interviews; New Hire Orientations; REACH Employee Assistance Program; Other Benefit Related Information.                                             Contact: 843-349-5213, Tara.Lahnen@hgtc.edu

Melissa Melissa Myotte, SHRM-CP, PHR
Compensation & Employee Relations Manager

Salary Analysis for New Full-Time Employees; Full-Time Employment Agreements; Coordinate with AVP-HR with Employee Relations Issues, Disciplinary Actions, and Trainings; Annual College Pay Plan(s); Temporary Staff Budgeting; Service Awards; Banner Team HR Representative. Manages Special Projects Regarding Document Imaging and Automation.
Contact: 843-349-7533, Melissa.Myotte@hgtc.edu
Alfreda Alfreda Lewis
Employment Specialist
Full-Time Employment Process; Advertisement of Full- and Temporary Vacancies; Criminal Background and Reference Checks for Full-Time Employees; Maintains Online Application / Evaluation Systems; Organizational Charts; HR Policies & Procedures.
Contact: 843-349-7528, Alfreda.Lewis@hgtc.edu
Regina  

Regina Pace
Temporary Employment Specialist
Temporary Staff, Adjunct, College Work Study, and Continuing Education Employment Process, including Intake and Processing of Employment Paperwork and Employment Agreements, Dual Employment, and Criminal Background Checks.
Contact: 843-349-5305, Regina.Pace@hgtc.edu

Brooke Brooke Keller
Benefits Specialist
Front-Office Reception; Full-Time Faculty and Staff Leave; FMLA-Leave Requests; Worker’s Compensation; Employee Address Updates; Assisting the Benefits Manager.
Contact: 843-349-7134, Brooke.Keller@hgtc.edu